支持

ProgressSoft 承諾對客戶的服務和支持將確保用戶有必要的備份致使系統能夠保持平穩的運行。這涉及到在不間斷的基礎上提供最新版本,這樣有益於為有經驗的客戶進行現場答疑。

通過技術支持方案,我們在解決客戶問題和軟體升級方面給予了充分的支持。

支持可用性

技術支持將提供給所有與 ProgressSoft 簽署了支持協議,或者軟件仍在保修期內的客戶。從軟件許可證發布之日起計算,我們對軟件提供三個月免費的技術支持。

在軟件免費技術支持(保修期)結束後,客戶可以與 ProgressSoft 簽署支持協議,您可以享受我們支持項目帶給您的便利。此支持協議覆蓋了所有系統的升級支持,這需要一個與 ProgressSoft 另外商榷的合約。

服務台聽取您關於 ProgressSoft 系統的問題和疑問回饋。支持人員診斷舉報的問題,並確認症狀是否出自較大系統,還是只需要一個單一修復的個體問題。在回答用戶提出的問題時,我們的工作人員將提供快速的現場指導,使用戶能夠更加自信和高效的使用系統。通過對服務支持平臺進行跟蹤分析,指导人員確定需改進的地方,例如增加對用戶的培訓,升級或替換設備。

支持請求的優先級是按照嚴重級別所排列。例如,如果程式故障致使用戶的應用程式崩潰,可能要發行一個高優先級的支持請求,因為直到應用程式開始正常運行,用戶可能無法做其他工作。這些嚴重等級關聯到我們的服務級別和對客戶的承諾,使我們能夠在三小時內現場解決高等級嚴重性的問題,同理將系統在輕鬆的模式下進行低優先級運作。

ProgressSoft 為客戶提供系統(發行點)增強,在保修期以內直至和支持協議期間。主要的變更和修改將按照系統升級條款進行。

主要的軟件修改包括將其導出到一個新的平臺,操作系統,使用過的數據庫,圖形用戶介面(GUI),通信協議和/或支持語言都將屬於系統升級。這還包括新的硬體,新軟件或軟件升級。客戶將被要求支付這些升級的費用。

我們將依據不同的案例,對其他硬體,操作系統,關係型數據庫,圖形用戶介面和通信協議的集成,做逐一處理。

技術支持的提供是將通過電話,傳真,Email,FTP,常見問題解答以及現場考察的方式。對於 ProgressSoft 技術人員的現場支持,還請與我們聯繫。

如果您需要對我們的軟件有進一步的瞭解,請聯繫我們的特許經銷商,或者聯繫我們的技術支持人員:+96265623000。請在聯繫我們時準備好以下資訊:

  • 您目前使用的軟件版本。
  • 服務器的版本和您使用的處理系統名稱。
  • 您使用的硬件類型,包括型號。
  • 一段描述:問題產生時您在做什麼,當您登錄系統或服務器的時候產生的錯誤代碼或者錯誤信息。

我們今天如何幫助您?

Support

ProgressSoft's commitment to client service and support ensures that users have the necessary back up to keep their systems running smoothly. This involves providing up-to-date releases on a continuous basis and availing experienced client service personnel to deal with any queries or difficulties encountered.

Through the Technical Support program, we offer a wide range of support that varies between resolving client problems and upgrading the software.

Support Availability

Technical Support is available to all our clients who are enrolled in a Support Agreement with ProgressSoft, or whose software is still under warranty. Our software is offered with three months free-of-charge support commitment from ProgressSoft, starting from the date of the Software License release.

At the end of the free-of-charge support (warranty) period, clients sign a Support Agreement with ProgressSoft to enjoy the benefits of our support program. This Support Agreement covers all System Updates, which requires a separate deal with ProgressSoft.

The helpdesk listens to reports of problems and questions about ProgressSoft Systems. Helpdesk staff diagnoses reported problems and recognizes whether they are symptoms of larger system problems or are isolated problems and need a single fix only. In response to user questions, our staff provides quick, on-the-spot guidance that enables users to be more confident and productive with the supported system. By tracking and analyzing calls of the helpdesk, the support staff determines areas that need improvement, such as increased training for users or equipment and software that need to be upgraded or replaced.

Support requests are prioritized to provide the support team with the sense of severity they need to deal with. For instance, if a user has a malfunction that has caused his/her application to crash, a high priority support request may have to be issued since the user may not be able to do other work until the application starts running correctly. These severity levels lead to service level commitments with our clients, allowing us to be on-site to resolve high severities within three hours and to operate in a relaxed mode for low priorities.

ProgressSoft provides the customer with enhancements on the system (point releases) all through the warranty period and through the Support Agreement periods. Major changes and modifications are dealt with as per the System Upgrade Clause.

Major changes on the software that include exporting it to a new platform, operating system, used database, Graphical User Interface (GUI), communication protocol and/or supported languages are considered to be system upgrades. These also include integration with new hardware, new software or software upgrades. The customer will be requested to pay for the charges of such an upgrade.

Integration with other hardware, operating system, relational database, GUI and communication protocol will be dealt with on a case-to-case basis upon request.

Support is offered through Telephone, Fax, Email, FTP, FAQ and site visits. Visits of ProgressSoft technical support personnel at anytime can be arranged upon request.

If you need assistance with any of our solutions, contact your authorized reseller, or contact the Technical Support staff at +962 6 5623000. Please have the following information available:

  • The software version you are using.
  • The versions of the server and client operating systems you are using.
  • The type of hardware you are using, including model numbers.
  • A description of what you were doing when the problem occurred, and any error numbers or error messages logged at the server or returned to the client.

How can we assist you today?

>