在ProgressSoft工作

在充滿活力,想像力,創造力和支持的氣氛中,ProgressSoft 創始於二十多年前,並早已通過了穩定性測試。它在最現代化的質量和連續性體制科學定律下運行。在飛速成長的同時, ProgressSoft 的前途是光明和充滿希望的。您當即的加入,無疑是恰逢其時。

不是是任意一個公司都有能力令您收益豐厚且享有特權,ProgressSoft 作為優質企業可以為您達成所願。加入我們意味著擁有了一個在各方面豐富您人生的機會。從居住氛圍到居住標準,您將獲得相伴一生的影響,隨之而來,讓您得到引導他人生活的高度責任感。

ProgressSoft 目前提供的職位:

Java 開發人員作為使用尖端技術開發的金融服務團隊的一員,將參與設計和執行軟件產品的服務器端組件。

職責

  • 開發簡單的基於 Web 的 Java 應用程序和組件。
  • 編譯,調試和運行 Java 應用程序。
  • 根據業務和系統的技術需求,執行功能變更,增強和自定義。
  • 擁有積極的工作態度,可以適應工作環境和研發方向的變化。
  • 履行與工作相關的任何其他的職責。

要求

  • 自我激勵,自我學習,工作勤奮並擁有團隊合作精神。
  • 擁有研究新技術、並在必要時進行概念證明的能力。
  • 專注於工作並願意出國出差。
  • 良好的書面和口頭溝通能力。
  • 擁有一到兩年的 Java 開發經驗。
  • 良好的核心 Java 編程技能。
  • 對於面向對象編程有良好的理解。
  • 熟悉使用 IDE (例如 Eclipse , Netbeans 等)運行和調試 Java 程序。
  • 對數據庫組件和概念具有良好的知識和理解。
  • 對 J2EE ( Servlet , JSP ), JPA , Hibernate , Tomcat 和 Spring 的有基本了解。
  • 對 HTML , Javascript 和 JQuery 知識有基本了解。
  • 擁有 Web 服務和 JMS 知識可以作為加分。
  • 擁有計算機科學、計算機信息系統或任何相關領域的學士學位。

企業銀行/現金管理顧問主要負責培訓技術人員在企業銀行和現金管理方面的服務,同時建立企業和銀行的業務需求。

責任

  • 為軟件工程師和軟件質檢工程師提供“現金管理,風險管理和企業銀行”產品和服務的相关培訓。
  • 引領關於業界最佳實踐的討論。
  • 參加新產品開發的反饋。
  • 對於提案請求,給予書面回饋的協助。

要求

  • 擁有在銀行機構或者顧問公司至少 10 年的相關工作經驗。
  • 擁有金融或者相關專業的學士學位。
  • 關於現金管理項目的透徹認識。
  • 領導技能和業務分析能力。
  • 流利的英語(口語以及寫作)。
  • 良好的溝通技能。
  • 從事過事物助理工作,針對銀行職員的現金管理特性以及現金管理產品的優勢,进行过相關培訓。
  • 較強的組織能力以及嚴謹的做事風格。
  • 願意經常出差。
  • 具有為各類型企業(小型-中型企業“SME” 和大型)提供過企業銀行以及現金管理服務的相關經驗。
  • 具有開展過多個企業銀行業務,從事過多個現金管理產品實施工作的豐富經驗,作為職業加分項。
  • 我們十分重視具有商情分析能力,因為此職位需要與項目團隊一起開發在線現金管理系統。
  • 對於現金管理業務的雙方即銀行與企業,都有豐富的經驗。
  • 必須具有金融貿易方面的最佳實踐經驗和操作規範。
  • 擁有國際財資管理師證(CTP)。

一位有經驗的營銷員將負責針對純粹的企業市場,特別側重於其金融部門。營銷員這一角色將得到IT專業人士和計算機系統專家的全力支持。

工作職責

  • 通過擴大個人的關係網絡吸引新的客戶,增強ProgressSoft在市場中的名聲。
  • 研究潛在客戶以宣傳公司的產品和服務。
  • 協助制定和實施部門目標和計劃。
  • 定義和分析客戶的要求和需要以提供附加服務。
  • 在項目的各個階段,針對合同管理制定標準,程序和模板。包括文檔組織,諮詢授權,招標文件的分發和準備簽訂合同的文件,承包商送審,承包商進度付款和合同收尾。
  • 監測和評估公司的產品、提供給客戶的服務和質量。當有需求或者需要對服務進行改善時,向管理層報告他們的意見和/或評論。
  • 參與製定並組織促銷活動的機會,參加活動和展覽,以協助宣傳和廣告等。
  • 執行其他相關職責附帶的工作。

要求

  • 商務,市場營銷或其他相關領域的學識學位。
  • 優良的口語,寫作,和人際交往能力。
  • 優良的交流技能。
  • 流利的英語(口語和寫作)。
  • 在壓力下工作的能力。
  • 客戶服務能力。
  • 良好的表述技能。
  • 良好的時間管理技能。
  • 外交態度和主動性。
  • 願意長期出差。
  • 有條理的,擅於分析的,慧眼獨到和注重細節的能力。
  • 具有談判,呈現信息和敲定交易的能力。

一位富有經驗的業務開發助理將主要負責於調研商業契機,追蹤商務動態、公告、計劃、趨勢和數據統計。聯繫潛在客戶、接受業務提案和計劃。

工作職責

  • 增強國際機構和諮詢公司的事物聯繫,不僅限於世界銀行和國際貨幣基金組織,還包括提升 ProgressSoft 其國際機構產品以及顧問公司的認知度。
  • 針對 ProgressSoft 競爭對手的產品和客戶,打造/更新一個堅實的數據庫。
  • 建立和加強與境內中央銀行的業務聯繫。
  • 按照公司的計劃在貴國領土擴大 ProgressSoft 的業務。
  • 在您所在的區域,實現 ProgressSoft 業務發展目標和全國范圍內的系統安裝。
  • 實現 ProgressSoft 全國范圍內的業務發展和銷售目標,專注於市場深化以及利潤。同時在管理多項複雜銷售週期的同時,不斷探索新業務。
  • 對於市場和競爭信息,持續更新,升級管理。注重市場情報。
  • 通過電話推銷和主動約見客戶發展新的業務,協商並完成交易。
  • 明確所有的競爭情況,跟踪和報告所有潛在的活動。
  • 在業務層面為潛在客戶提供公司的服務,体现公司能力。
  • 一直保持良好的個體形象,做到自我激勵,自我出發,注重細節,以及良好的組織性。
  • 妥善經營並確保與潛在客戶、合作夥伴和國際諮詢公司的良好關係。
  • 根據市場反饋和期望,向 ProgressSoft 的業務和技術團隊推薦新的模塊和產品功能的想法。
  • 準備和審計與業務相關的合同。

要求

  • 商務,市場營銷或其他相關領域的學士學位。
  • 優良的口語,寫作,和人際交往能力。
  • 良好的交流技能。
  • 流利的英語(口語和寫作)。
  • 在壓力下工作的能力。
  • 服務客戶的能力。
  • 良好的表述技能。
  • 自信。
  • 良好的時間管理技能。
  • 外交態度和主動性。
  • 願意頻繁出差。
  • 條理性強,善於分析,洞察力敏銳,同時具有注重細節的能力。
  • 具有談判,提供信息和敲定交易的能力。

目的和手段總是複雜的,但是對於我們並非如此。對於發展方向,以及如何到達那裡,我們都有一個清晰的願景。以下內容是我們的 CEO 對於成功的定義:

一個被員工所拥戴的公司,是我們成功的關鍵。我們吸引,激勵,授權並保留知識淵博,才華橫溢的,有擔當,全身心投入的員工。我們的員工具有強烈的職業道德感同時注重結果導向。他們相信並支持我們的核心價值觀。我們為員工提供挑戰,機會,晉升,有競爭力的薪酬,福利,人才培養和發展機會。我們希望每一位員工認同自己是公司的一個組成部分,因此我們為表現卓越的員工提供公司未來的股份。 “CEO 和 ProgressSoft 的聯合創始人邁克爾瓦凱勒哈。

在 ProgressSoft 工作會有專門的的獎勵方式。包括結識在創新領域能夠積極影響社會,改變周遭氛圍的傑出人才,這一獎勵是獨一無二的。

加速增長

我們的團隊不斷壯大,以哺育健康增長的經濟體‘對軟件的渴求’。這意味著您的職業道路也會不斷升級,以適應這種擴展。很可能,無需等待就會晉升到公司中更高的地位。

ProgressSoft 員工的職業道路已經被專業人士策劃並加以推動。加入我們,您將可以預見自己的發展規劃,而更重要的是,您可以使其加速前進。

薪酬

工資體現了您在任何領域的經驗和學識。我們定期在各區域內進行薪酬調查,以確保我們的工資即使不是最高的,但也遠遠高於其他平均水平。除了常規的月薪,我們在不同的時期,提供不同的獎金以表彰您的卓越成就。

培訓與發展

我們的政策是招募頂級水準的員工,並且使他們保持住頂級水準。置身投入於各種項目以及與我們一起增長工作經驗,會加深您的學識和專長。除此之外還有由公司出資為您提供的高級培訓課程和考試。我們還將為您提供指定的閱讀時間,研究和參加研討會以及活動,所有這些都是為了鼓勵您擴展資歷並引領前沿技術。

醫療保險和社會保障福利

我們與地區最好的公司合作,以高達 100% 分期付款形式進行醫療補貼,提供牙齒護理,健康,生命和殘疾保險。

給予更多,獲得更多

對公司成就做出過貢獻的員工,我們確信應當有所共享。今天新一代的 ProgressSoft 員工繼續坚持著這一信仰。我們對員工持股的承諾,幫助我們吸引和留住炙手可熱的專業人才。

作為 ProgressSoft 一名獨一無二的忠誠員工,您的收益將包括更高的收入,獎金,額外休假,彈性工時,股票,保險,個人貸款,員工折扣等等。

出差

因為我們在全世界24個國家工作,您有可能需要參與到不同國家中非常有趣的專案裏來,我們將報銷您參加會議或者活動的所有相關差旅費,同時我們還鼓勵您利用會議外的時間多進行學習交流,帶著更高的士氣和熱情回到公司。

辦公輔助

如果您沒有機動車,甚至沒有駕駛執照,在此也不成為一個問題。我們確保我們的辦事處設在城市的主要交通幹線,只為讓您的旅行和工作盡可能的舒適和快捷。

ProgressSoft 致力於以最高的道德標準和誠信開展業務。我們認為對於這一核心價值的信守,使我們卓爾不群。

堅定不移地貫徹卓越道德觀是創造和維持 ProgressSoft 傑出文化不可或缺的一部分。在這堅實的基礎之上,公司才得以茁壯成長,並提供世界一流的服務。

ProgressSoft 領導者必須率先垂範,通過他們的個人表現,以傳達我們的道德觀。這一表率作用令我們都誠實且禮貌的對待每一個人 - 同事,客戶,潛在客戶,以及供應商和競爭對手。

ProgressSoft 和它的每一位同仁,無論他們在哪里工作,必須以堅定不撓的誠實態度,處理他們的業務。此高標準同時作用於職業道德和個人道德。

在 ProgressSoft,每個人都將被給予平等的機會。不分年齡,性別,宗教,國籍,婚姻狀況或身體狀況。我們提倡不歧視,不誹謗,不中傷。

我們期待並非常鼓勵我們的員工,在任何有可能的情況下,避免實際或有被視作違背公眾利益的行為。我們希望他們尋求,接受和提供誠實的評判,承認並糾正錯誤,對於別人的貢獻給予充分的肯定。

ProgressSoft 的歷史可以追溯到上世紀八十年代,作為約旦第一家在科技用戶市場上被寄予厚望的軟體公司,從第一天開始,我們就孜孜以求於服務銀行和金融行業。利用獨特的技術來滿足他們日益增長的需求,然而在那個時期,這卻是一條鮮為人知的路。

ProgressSoft 已經從那個時期成長起來,每年的員工數量雙倍激增。我們不斷擴大業務範疇以滿足客戶的需求。但這並不僅僅是我們旅程中唯一成功的因素。我們擁有富有激情的員工,為了獲得現實中的成功,他們辛勤的工作著。

ProgressSoft 在它的生命中經歷了多個第一次。我們認識到事實上還有很多東西可以奉獻給客戶。在九十年代初期,當個人電腦的應用初現端倪,我們率先為個人電腦推出了阿拉伯語/拉丁語終端仿真器,用以代替其基於 Unix 的大型機虛擬終端。今天,我們銷售的許可證數量早已超過 50,000 份。緊接著,利用 PC 的圖形功能,我們推出了第一款基於 GUI 的簽名驗證系統。

我們的第一次不斷的在市場上顯現,尋找創新銀行和金融業系統的愛好者。 ProgressSoft 努力將其躋身為頂級的全球銀行軟件提供商。通過幾年的研究和投入,我們的辛勤耕耘締造了電子支票清算的神話-PS-ECC !世界上首個以圖像為基礎的支票清算系統。這一創舉通過在德國,美國,丹麥和其他國家最大的金融博覽會和峰會被引入到全球市場。自從支票概念的產生,長達 60 多年的的物理支票清算流程從未發生改變,而我們卻將它轉型為一個完全電子直通式的流程。

今天,作為承載著無數過去以及豐碩成果的,ProgressSoft 正準備扮演一個塑造未來技術驅動電子金融服務的重要角色。

在 ProgressSoft ,您可以做跟多事情。无論您是偏於喜歡與客戶以及合作伴互動,還是更樂於潛心於實驗室做核心研究,我們都歡迎您的加入。以下是一些您有可能感興趣的部門:

研究和開發

您的夢想是二位進制碼和 32 位元色彩深度的嗎?您知道指針和 char *的區別嗎?您已經加入關於 Linux 依託於社區發展的專案或者别的 嗎?您的畢業設計是基於影像技術的嗎?我們最大的部門總是需要才華橫溢的技術和軟件大師。我們鼓勵您加入我們的專業團隊,並保證這將是雙方共贏的超凡體驗

產品和項目管理

我們秉著如何使用 ProgressSoft 來改善客戶生活的理念,在技術理念,操作軟體,提供服務三者之間需要我們通過整合客戶需求,進而維護方案順利運行,達到優先交付並實施完成對客戶的服務。如果您樂意面對挑戰,能做到在調配資源和滿足需求二者間很好地制衡,那麼這項工作就是您的。

市場營銷

在營銷團隊,您將成為這個品牌產品影響區域之廣,成長之快的團隊成員之一,我們會參加地區性或者國際性的展覽,這使得您的差旅工作豐富且有意義。很多時候,我們既有獨立分配的工作,同時也有團隊相互配合的部分 您將有機會與來自很多管道的富有創新趣味的專案進行切磋。

客戶支持

雖然我們大部分產品設計易於操作,但部分用戶仍需指導。在任何情況下,都要準備好為客戶提供周到耐心的答疑服務。幫助客戶解答了難題,他們會心存感激。

加入我們,機不可失。無論您是在處理國內範圍小交易型銷售工作方面尤為出色,還是更適合辦公室的工作負荷。流覽我們的空缺職位,讓我們知道您的存在。

使您的求職信備受關注

  • 確保簡潔詳實。不要超過兩頁。
  • 可以涵蓋個人信息,教育背景,從業經歷,所具技能,但是要注意條理清晰。
  • 拼寫錯誤是一個很大的禁忌。請反復校對您的求職信,這也是您對此項工作的應聘態度。

面試技巧

  • 瞭解公司背景並知曉所應聘職位的要求。
  • 準備好面試您所要提出的問題。
  • 根據個人形象氣質妥善著裝。
  • 請準時面試,不要臨時變更時間。
  • 放鬆,深呼吸,您不是要面對審訊。這只是探討雙贏可能性的一次面試。

Careers at ProgressSoft

In an atmosphere filled with energy, vision, creativity and support, ProgressSoft started more than two decades ago and has long passed the stability test. It is running under the most modern institutional scientific laws of quality and continuity. Together with an accelerated rate of growth, the future is bright and promising, making it a perfect chance for you to join now.

ProgressSoft entitles you to many benefits and privileges that are only offered by high quality and standards firms. A chance to join means a chance for enrichment of life in every aspect, from living atmosphere to living standards; an impact that you will feel in your own life and after which you bear the responsibility to enhance the lives of others.

ProgressSoft currently has the following vacancies:

Ends and Means are always complicated. Well not to us; we have a clear vision of where we are going and how to get there. In the words of our CEO, the following is what we have to say about our success ingredients:

"A company owned by the staff is the key to our success. We attract, motivate, empower and retain exceptionally knowledgeable, talented, committed and engaged associates. Our associates have a strong work ethic and results-orientation. They believe in and support our core values. We offer our associates challenges, opportunities, advancement, competitive compensation, benefits, personal training and development. We want each associate to feel like an integral part of the company, and accordingly we offer those who are committed and excel in their performance a future share in the company." Michael Wakileh, CEO and Co-founder of ProgressSoft.

Working at ProgressSoft has its own rewards. Being part of a team comprising great minds and leaders in innovation, who have a great impact on their surroundings and who implement changes that affect society in a positive manner, certainly has its own rewards.

Accelerated Growth

Our team is continuously expanding to feed the 'hungry for software' in healthy growing economies. This means that your career path shall also be upgraded continuously to accommodate this expansion. Probably, there will be no wait for a vacancy to achieve higher status in the company.

ProgressSoft employees' career path has been arranged and enhanced by professionals. Upon joining us, you will be able to foresee your growth plan, but even better, you can accelerate it.

Financial Compensation

Salaries are offered reflecting your experience and knowledge in any field you join. We regularly conduct a salary survey within each region to ensure that our salaries are well above the average offered by others, if not the highest. Besides the regular monthly salary, we offer varying bonuses at different times rewarding your achievements and excellence.

Training and Development

We recruit top caliber and our policy is to keep them that way. Exposure to projects as well as the working experience with us will enhance your knowledge and expertise. Add to that, advanced training courses and exams, paid in full and endorsed by the company. You are also provided with designated times for reading, research and attending seminars and events, all which shall encourage you to expand your qualifications and stay ahead of evolving technologies.

Health Insurance and Social Security Benefits

We work with the best companies in the region to provide dental care, health, life and disability insurance, with installments that are subsidized up to 100%.

Give More, Gain More

Our company was founded on the belief that those who contribute to the company's success should get a share and benefit from that success. Today, a new generation of ProgressSoft employee owners continues that belief. Our commitment to employee ownership helps us attract and retain sought-after professionals with in-demand expertise.

Simply by being a distinctive and loyal member at ProgressSoft, your gains will include higher income, bonuses, extra vacations, flexible working hours, shares, insurance, personal loans, employee discounts and many more.

Travel

As we work in over 24 countries worldwide, you might be assigned an interesting travel program to various destinations. We cover all your expenses as you travel, for as long as you need to finish your meetings and daily working hours of the event you're attending. We encourage that you also make use of your time there by learning beyond the meeting place, and hence returning to us with higher spirit and enthusiasm.

Office Accessibility

If you don't have a car or even a driving license, that would not be a problem; we made sure our offices are located in the city and on the main transportation routes, only to make your trip to and from work as comfy and as fast as possible.

ProgressSoft is committed to the highest ethical standards and to conducting its business with the highest levels of integrity. We personally believe this commitment to be at the core of our values that distinguish us among our peers.

An uncompromising adherence to ethical excellence is integral to creating and sustaining a distinguished culture at ProgressSoft. It provides the necessary strong foundation on which world class service is built and on which it can grow and prosper.

Leaders in ProgressSoft have the extra responsibility of setting an example by their personal performance and an attitude that conveys our ethical values. This example leads us to treat everyone - associates, clients, prospects, vendors and competitors - with honesty and respect.

ProgressSoft and each of its associates, wherever they may be located, must conduct their affairs with uncompromising honesty and integrity. Business ethics are no different than personal ethics; the same high standard applies to both.

In ProgressSoft each person is accorded equal opportunity, regardless of age, gender, religion, national origin, marital status or disability. Our actions are free from discrimination, libel and slander.

We expect and highly encourage our associates to avoid real or perceived conflicts of interest whenever possible. We expect them to seek, accept and offer honest criticism, to acknowledge and correct errors, and to credit properly the contributions of others.

ProgressSoft's history goes back to the late eighties as the first software company in Jordan with a vision and focus on playing a role in a niche market in terms of technology and clients. From the first day, we have devoted ourselves to excel in serving the banking and financial industries with unique solutions that gratify their ever growing needs; a path a few had dwelled in during that page of time.

ProgressSoft has been growing exponentially since that time, doubling its staff almost every year and offering a focused array of solutions to our ever expanding base of satisfied clients. This was not the only success factor in our journey; along the way we had devoted and passionate people who believed in, worked for and made our success a reality.

ProgressSoft had many firsts during its lifetime; we know for a fact that we still have a lot to offer. Back in the early nineties, when personal computers had just begun their momentum, we were the first to introduce an Arabic/Latin Terminal Emulator for PCs to replace dummy terminals connected to Unix based mainframes. Today, the number of licenses sold has far exceeded fifty thousand copies. Immediately after that, we introduced the first GUI based signature verification system, exploiting the graphical capabilities of PCs.

Our firsts continued to pop in the market, finding enthusiasts of innovative solutions in the banking and financial sectors. ProgressSoft managed to position itself globally on top of the banking software providers. After several years of research, dedication and hard work the electronic check clearing myth became a reality with PS-ECC, the World's First Electronic Image-based Check Clearing Solution. This pioneering solution was introduced to the global market through biggest financial expos and summits in Germany, USA, Denmark and elsewhere. Morphing the physical check clearing process, that has been there since the introduction of the check concept - that's over 60 years, to a fully electronic straight-through process.

Today, with numerous past and current successes notched on its belt, ProgressSoft is assuming an active role in shaping the future of a technology-driven era of electronic financial services.

There are many things you can do at ProgressSoft. Whether you like working interactively with clients and partners, or you'd rather dedicate yourself to hardcore research and tinker in our labs, we welcome you on board. The following are some of the departments that might be of an interest to you:

Research and Development

Are your dreams in binary code and 32-bit color? Do you know the difference between pointer and char *? Have you joined community-based development projects on Linux and else? Has your graduation project been based on imaging technology? Our largest department is always in demand for highly talented technology and software gurus. We encourage you to join our team of professionals as we guarantee it will be an extraordinary experience for all of us.

Product and Project Management

We are loaded with ideas about what ProgressSoft could do to improve our clients' lives. Between ideas and working software and services, there's a process of collecting and analyzing requirements, maintaining schedules, prioritizing deliverables and making sure people actually get things done. If you feel challenged, rather than intimidated, by the ever-persistent conflict of resources and requirements, this one is for you.

Marketing

In the marketing team, you'll be part of a group who grows and extends our brand and set of products across all the regions that ProgressSoft operates in. Your travel schedule might be interesting as we participate in regional and international events and exhibitions. Sometimes we work independently and some other times in teams. You'll have the opportunity to work with many innovative and fun projects and channels.

Customer Support

While most of our products are designed to be simple and easy to use, there are some users who need guidance. In any case, be prepared for long sessions of back-and-forth with customers, and rest assured they'll be thankful when you help them figure out what they need to know.

There is no better time to be with us on board, whether you are an outgoing sales oriented person capable of handling and closing small to nation-wide projects or an indoor type of person who excels in administering all office workloads. Check out our vacancy section and let us know that you are there.

Enhance Your CV to Attract Attention

  • Keep it specific, short and factual. Not more than two pages long.
  • Include personal info, education, past experiences and skills, but keep it organized.
  • Spelling mistakes are a big no-no. Proofread your CV, and then proofread it again; this only shows a level of commitment.
  • Highlight important aspects in your experience that would relate to the position you are applying for, but don't cram your CV with unnecessary information.

Interview Tips

  • Research the company and the job position advertised.
  • Prepare your questions for the interview.
  • Dress up, but come as you are, don't try to portray the image of someone else.
  • Don't be late, or call before the interview time for postponement.
  • Relax, take deep breaths, you are not being interrogated; it is just an interview to discuss a possible mutual benefit.